Oct. 15 Deadline for SFMA Awards: Field of the Year, Founders, and Innovative

SFMA’s deadline to submit for the Innovative Award or a Field of the Year is Oct. 15!

SFMA awards include:

Field of the Year, which recognizes the superior management skills of members in the schools/parks, collegiate and professional categories who oversee fields in the sports of baseball, softball, soccer, football or sporting grounds.

SFMA’s four founders: Dr. William Daniel, George Toma, Dick Ericson and Harry Gill. These Founders Awards are kept secret and announced during the annual awards banquet at the SFMA conference. That ceremony will be Jan. 19, 2023 in Salt Lake City, UT.

Additionally, SFMA recognizes commercial companies at the conference awards ceremony who exhibit innovation with an Innovative Award. These applications are also due on Oct. 15.