Plan NOW to Submit for a Field of the Year

SFMA’s prestigious awards program, Field of the Year, is now accepting applications. The program awards those fields that display excellent management practices, effective use of budget, environmental stewardship, and more with a Field of the Year Award.

The Field of the Year program began in 1988 with an award for baseball fields. That year there were three awards given: Orval Rickets Park, Farmington, NM; Olsen Field at TX A&M University, College Station, TX; and Charlotte County Stadium, Port Charlotte, FL. Since then, the program has awarded more than 285 Fields of the Year in baseball, football, soccer, softball and sporting grounds (non-mainstream sports).

Join your peers and submit your field to receive this honor and the recognition that accompanies it. Each winner is awarded a full conference registration, three nights hotel at the upcoming conference, is recognized during the annual awards banquet, and takes home a plaque and signature clothing.

The program is open now and closes Oct. 15.