IA announces elected directors

The Irrigation Association (IA) announced four newly elected members of the IA Board of Directors.

  • Mark McCostlin, global sales director, Agri-Inject Inc. (Yuma, Colorado)
  • Erwin Newell, vice president of business development and irrigation, TriEst Ag Group (Tampa, Florida)
  • Todd Polderman, vice president of marketing for landscape irrigation and outdoor lighting, Hunter Industries (San Marcos, California)
  • Mark Stuhlsatz, CIT, CLIA, regional vice president, Ryan Lawn and Tree (Mission, Kansas)

These directors started their terms at the conclusion of the 2023 Irrigation Show and Education Week and joined the 11 other members who are continuing their terms from previous years. The IA Board is made up of 15 elected leaders in the irrigation industry.

“Our four new directors bring highly respected experience and expertise to the IA Board,” said IA CEO Natasha Rankin, MBA, CAE. “I look forward to the insights and contributions each of them brings to the IA Board as we carry out our mission to be the recognized authority in efficient irrigation. We appreciate the commitment these industry leaders provide to the IA and its members and their efforts to further the industry and association’s long-term sustainability and growth.”

The IA Board of Directors is tasked with establishing the association’s strategic direction, policies and programs. Directors are nominated and elected each year by members of the association and represent the diversity of member types and market segments.

To learn more about the IA Board of Directors and view the complete roster, visit www.irrigation.org/boardofdirectors.

The post IA announces elected directors appeared first on SportsField Management.